Feng Shui Superstitions

I swear ever since I put that damn futon and chair in my house, I’ve seen my friends less and less and now they’ve started moving away even.  Those damn pieces of furniture are enormous, don’t match my living room, too damn heavy to carry upstairs or even move around much and were totally F-ing up my feng shui.

I first started thinking about this whole feng shui thing while zipping through The Soulmate Secret. The American Heritage dictionary defines Feng Shui like this:

The Chinese art or practice of positioning objects, especially graves,
buildings, and furniture, based on a belief in patterns of yin and yang and the
flow of chi that have positive and negative effects.

I tried to give those monstrous pieces of furniture away twice over while I had them in my house and both times a no-go…  But drag em outside and I could have sold them 10 different times!  I finally got rid of them this weekend.  Sold them for $50 at The School Teacher’s yard sale.  I swear I couldn’t get rid of them when they were in my house because of the chi when they were messing up the energy there.

It seems sort of ridiculous and supersticious but I’m sure the social aspect of my life is going to get better again now that they are gone.  I feel lighter already.  We’ll see.  I’ll keep you updated.

Published in: on August 19, 2012 at 9:00 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://search4asoulmate.wordpress.com/2012/08/19/feng-shui-superstitions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I don’t believe in anything but I do believe that the positioning of your furniture and things in your home can lead to happiness. A balance of things in your life is important and that naturally extends to the placement of your furniture, especially the things your cat climbs.

    • Lol. I can’t tell if you were being serious or sarcastic… The cat joke really threw me off but it gave me a giggle.. Thanks!

  2. Now that I re-read it, I was being both.

    I think that things should be aligned to bring peace (and space). Things should be aligned for your inner comfort

    I also think that you need to attend to where the cat climbs, like the big cat tree I have on my desk. He can bounce from chair to desk chair, to tree on my desk all the while spinning in mid air to make it so he can easily swat my ear upon landing.


Leave a Reply

