Jealous Bone

skinny bitches!

The Ambassador’s bestie, The Goofy Musician, is not just that… I mean, that’s how his personality speaks to me, but in truth he is an incredibly accomplished recording artist. He lives a very simple life, can play pretty much any instrument and retains his child-like humor, which includes an affinity for stink bombs. So, to me he is The Goofy Musician.

Under the hilarous exterior though, there is a guy with a very advance studio and a bank account that gathers royalties from —well, I’m not even sure where except to say his previous work.

So, the other night, I was kickin’ it around my house drinking Mike’s Hard Lemonade with The Sultry School Teacher and watching our kids run around when The Ambassador stopped by. He was just off from work and came by just to see my face, kiss me and touch me.

Well, he started talkin’ about his plans for the night. He was going to hang out with The Goofy Musician until the weeeee hours of the morning. The Goofy Musician had a recording session with an all girl band. They live on a farm outside of town, with their whole hippie family. The Ambassador talked on and on about how they are really warm, and they are huggers, and it’s hella fun and he probably wasn’t going to get home until like 3am.

Looking from the outside, that does seem like an incredible experience, but I didn’t see any of that at the time. Blame on it on the liquor type drinks, but I was fuckin’ jealous. I was thinking about all those girls, talented singers, hippie attitudes and my sexy, hard bodied Ambassador. I know my blood pressure was rising, and I was starting to grind my teeth.

Damn, I was jealous. I knew there was no reason to be but our emotions aren’t logic. They can often be even the opposite of logic… They are just how we feel. And I felt like spouting off every mean, nasty, snide remark I could think of about skinny 20 something girls, and believe me, my head was swimming in them. As previous stated, girls in their 20s piss me off anyway. BUT, that’s not me. I just kept my big mouth shut, and drank faster!

I said nothing about this to The Ambassador. I just giggled at his jokes, hugged him tight and kissed him lots… All the while reminding myself, that I know him and I have nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about.

Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about. Nothing to worry about.

Published in: on March 1, 2012 at 9:00 am  Comments (6)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://search4asoulmate.wordpress.com/2012/03/01/jealous-bone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have that bone too… My hubby has a knack for finding cheap cars, that need a little work. He buys them, does the work, and then sells them. Last week, this girl was steady texting him that she wanted this car, just as soon as she got her income tax check. Well, let’s just say she got it in the nick of time, because I was about to blow a gasket at all her 20-something smiley faces in my man’s phone, even though, deep down I know, I have nothing to worry about…. As usual, love your post!

    • Ha! Ya, I managed to keep my crazy to myself this time.

  2. Hmmm, You have a reason to worry. Did he say he was going to be with them until the weeeeee hours of the morning? o.O

    • Yes, but the recording session started very late. Plus we are both adults, and trust each other. I’ve known him long enough to know I shouldnt’ worry.

  3. The fact that he told you where he was going and why is important. I’m proud of you for keeping your jealousy in check. Don’t let it get the best of you–because that could mean that in order to prevent you from letting jealousy rear its ugly head, he’ll start keeping things from you that he thinks might bother you. I am a big fan of keeping all lines of communication open. And dispensing with the jealousy.

    • I’m not the super jealous type really and when it does rear it’s ugly head I can generally keep it in check… Which is good.. It can wreck a relationship at light speed.


Leave a Reply

