The Collector Replies

The Collector finally replied– (see post “Cadence Defrosted” for more info) It definately felt like he was talking down to me, and I didn’t like that one bit. He said things like “now that you’ve had a couple of days, I’ll explain what happened…” blah blah blah.. Talked about The Skanky Wine Girl (oh, yes, I’ve officially changed her moniker). Truth is I hate to even see her name, so that was unpleasant.

Then he said “I don’t know what’s going on in your life, but it must be rough. Please don’t strike out at your friends because of it. I’m more than willing to be your soft spot, but I won’t be your punching bag.”

Punching bag? Are you fucking kidding me? And why is he making such a big god damned deal about me deleting him from my friend’s list? He’s not being deleted from THE UNIVERSE!
Oooh, I was steaming!

I talked with The Stalkerish Ex-boyfriend (I really should change his moniker at this point) for a while. I like to check myself before I wreck myself. Wanted to make sure I didn’t sound like a psycho stalker chic. Well, he gave me some great lines to say to The Collector. He said “You met that girl when on OUR date, and then you started seeing her– so that post felt like a slap in the face.”

A slap in the face. Very good. Very accurately descriptive. I’ll definately use that.

The Ex-boyfriend asked me repeatedly if I even wanted to keep this guy as a friend, and he made some good points. He said “If he’s on a date with you, he should be with YOU. He shouldn’t be making side bets.. and he won. He got her ass.”
How do you argue with that? He was totally right but it didn’t feel like that at the time!

I don’t want to throw him out like garbage. When I meet a phenominal person, I try to keep them around. I also find an intense drive to sleep with them… that may not be such a good idea in the future. lol.

So, I waited the night and in the morning I responded to The Collector’s message. “Punching bag? Really? Apparently that message I wrote about how funny, smart and sexy you are was not interpreted as I had hoped. By the way, no fair getting upset at me while I was having turn! 😛 I’ll give you a call after I get off work tonight.”

He said “sounds good.”

I haven’t had that conversation yet. I was feelin’ pretty damn nervous since this is the first time I’ve had any kind of disagreement with The Collector really. I WAS nervous, until I talked to Captain Amazing about it. He said “Hell no! You don’t owe him an explaination!”

It didn’t take me long to realize how right he was. If The Collector can’t understand WHY that whole situation was a screwed up slap in the face then he’s got some serious problems. So, on the advice of my fantastic Bestie, I am going to leave it alone. Maybe I’ll talk to him about it in a few months if he calls me and still wants to know, but otherwise… I’m OUT.

Published in: on December 27, 2011 at 9:00 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://search4asoulmate.wordpress.com/2011/12/27/the-collector-replies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I agree. You don’t owe him an explanation or anything else.

    In my opinion, you knew enough about this guy as soon as he decided to hit on someone else in the middle of your date. That speaks directly to his character.

    Don’t give him a second thought.

    • Yes, you are right. I wish I was the “walk right out of there” kinda girl but I’m not. I’m more of a “give him the benefit of the doubt” sort of babe.


Leave a Reply

