Still Collecting

I sent a text to The Collector today. Just a customary “Happy Holidays” kind of thing and he replied back with a very suave message that called me a “smokin’ hot piece of…” Ya, he cut it off right there. lol.

Ya baby, that’s a giant compliment in my book but it still only came from The Collector. An intruiging and extraordinary man but he’s got his issues. He’s still collecting.

At some point I should probably delete his profile, but seeing his name pop up in connection with yet another single attractive woman is not affecting me the same as it once was. At this point it’s only a reminder of who I’m dealing with.

He’s still collecting and once again playing with The Stupid Wine Girl. What the hell was he thinking sending me a text like that? He wants to lump me in with the others? Or more likely the other situations aren’t going well— And unfortunately The Wine Girl is crazy, and as much as he might hope, there’s no way he can screw that out of her.

I need to say something to him to let him know I’m not going to play anymore. Ahh, what to say? What to say?

Published in: on December 26, 2011 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://search4asoulmate.wordpress.com/2011/12/26/still-collecting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

