smooth move, ex-lax…

Ok Folks.. I have had some extra action on my blog this week already but I HAD to share this post. It had me seriously falling out of my chair laughing!

from inside my head...

The following is a true story.

The background – I was at the grocery store, in the baking and cooking stuffs aisle, looking for one of those disposable aluminum pans. Specifically, I was looking for a pan that was approximately 9″x13″ and perhaps 2 inches deep…you know, a basic cake pan. It was the day before Thanksgiving so the shelves were a little sparse and I was snooping around trying to find the right pan. One of the grocery store workers approached me…

Him: Can I help you find something?

Me: Yes! (Holding up a pan that didn’t quite meet standards) I’m looking for a pan like this, only slightly bigger.

Him: Bigger?

Me: Yup. I need one that’s as close to 9″x13″ as possible. Do you have any in the back?

Him: (Holding up a shallow, jelly roll type pan) How about this one?

Me: Well, I’m looking for…

View original post 123 more words

Published in: on December 5, 2011 at 1:40 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://search4asoulmate.wordpress.com/2011/12/05/smooth-move-ex-lax/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

