The Red Hott Ramblin’ Man

The Red Hott Ramblin’ Man is a former Marine.  He’s super smart with an advanced degree.  He has red hair.. and my readers know how I feel about that.  It turns out he is also VERY VERY handsome.   I learned that just tonight.  I mean, he had photos on his plenty of freaks profile but today I perused his facebook and wow!  That guy has some guns on him.   Arms like a Greek God.  They should be chiseled in stone!

He’s a mountain biker, tri-athlete type guy.  He’s funny, and seems to be making quite an effort to connect with me.  He’s very open and has talked to me about his ex-girlfriend quite a bit.  Not a ton like he’s not over her, but enough. 

OH, and get this, she’s  a former Pageant Queen.   Miss Florida or some crap.  GREAT!  Like that’s not intimidating.  I will say though, I have ALOT to offer… the looks thing is just bonus, if you ask me.  I am plenty attractive enough, but I’m no beauty queen (thank God for that).  I’ll tell you in the words from a Saving Jane song.. The shape of my hips doesn’t compare to the shape of my mind!  … And my heart, because when you get right down to it, I’m all heart.

I have to admit, I was looking at Red’s profile and yowsa!  I mean, I was thinking…  this guy is like too attractive for me!  He may be a bit out of my league.  I’m curious to see how this thing goes.  

 I have also been quite aware lately that I am about 10 pounds heavier than I’d like to be.   I’m not fat, but more curvy than I’d like… or than I’m comfortable with either.  Now, I have been working out but not as consistently as I should.  I feel like I just can’t get this 10 pounds off!  I took a new job last year… and it’s a sit on your ass all day kind of job.  BIG difference from my last line of work where I was on my feet all day running back and forth across the store I was managing.  Ever since then I have packed on some weight.  Originally it was like 15 lbs… THEN I looked fat… I got some off but this extra 10 just doesn’t wanna go.  

The Ramblin’ Man even offered to let me stay overnight on the day I’ll be driving to see him.  I am not sure if he was trying to be considerate since it’s a long drive, or if he was trying to be naughty.  lol.  Nope, I learned my lesson about that from the guy with the tattoo on his dick.  ugh…

So, I’ll drive up for the day..  Putter around town looking through the little shops and then come home.  I have to work at 7am the next day anyway.  It’s the perfect excuse.  hehe.  Hopefully we’ll hit it off and I’ll need an excuse.  It would really suck if I got up there, and he saw me and decided he really wasn’t attracted to me.  A little embarrassing to have those kinds of insecure thoughts.. but I suppose we probably all have em… except maybe Captain Amazing.  He never seems to worry about that stuff.

I will say though, he once commented that being physically attractive is different for a guy.  If you have a great personality a girl will give you a chance, even if you are unattractive.   Men aren’t really like that… much too visual.

Well, I’m off to get some beauty rest.  I’m gonna need it!

Published in: on April 25, 2011 at 8:16 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://search4asoulmate.wordpress.com/2011/04/25/red-the-engineer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

