A Natural Connection… or lack thereof!

I finally broached the subject with The Hunky Mechanic.  Ugh, how uncomfortable!  I told him I felt uncomfortable even bringing it up since we’ve only had one date this time around.

His answer:   “I didn’t really know what you wanted so I was taking it kinda slow” 

WHAT?!  Are you kidding me?  That’s bullshit, he didn’t know what I wanted.  We have discussed that on several occasions… more recently after that one luke warm date when he gave me the fastest peck in history…  Man was that awkward trying to communicate about!  However, I did it and I told him that I am a very physical person and I need a lot of attention.  He said “I know.”  So, don’t tell me you didn’t know!

Anyway, I didn’t argue it with him… I just explained that with some people you naturally click.  You start talking and in the blink of an eye it’s been like two hours.  They make you laugh, and they make you feel good so you just naturally want to be around them.  He and I DON’T have that. 

His answer:  “I haven’t been myself lately.  I’ve been stressed out about the shop.”

He’s been stressed out about that shop since the day I met him!  And that has absolutely nothing to do with it!! 

Plus I hate when there is “an elephant in the room”… I remember this story from Psych class.   There is an elephant in the room but nobody is talking about it.  The WORST thing is when I finally say “hey, there’s an elephant in the room and everybody knows it,” and then someone acts like they have no idea what I’m talking about…. and The Mechanic does this ALL the time!

Eventually the conversation ended with a text from him “so you’re saying you don’t feel the click?  now what?”  I just replied “yep, that’s what I’m saying.”

I was talking with a friend of mine and he said “a few weeks with the ex and no nookie?”  I said… Ya, isn’t that one of the benies of trying again… is that you can jump right in instead of having to start over again??  I have no idea what The Hunky Mechanic was doing.

Published in: on April 25, 2011 at 7:38 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://search4asoulmate.wordpress.com/2011/04/25/a-natural-connection-or-lack-thereof/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

