Update on Life

In about 20 minutes I have a skype date with Mr. Compliments.   I texted him to say hello and we decided to go ahead with the Skype thing.

I finally decided on bowling for last night’s date with the Hunky Mechanic but it turned out he had an upset stomach and canceled.  I can’t blame him for that.  I’ve been there, and unfortunately it was more of a relief than anything.  I enjoyed my “me time” and it didn’t bother me one bit that he canceled.  That’s NOT a good sign.

Today I was texting him about my crappy day.  I have been trying to buy a home and there are just problems after problems.  Plus, my car is having problems and I need to trade it in before the engine seizes up but I can’t do anything until this thing with the house is resolved one way or another.  Plus, if you read my post “The Hag” then you know things aren’t all hearts and flowers at work either.  UGH!  Days like that make me feel like NOTHING is going right, and I’m so tired of everything in my life being in limbo I could just scream!

The Hunky Mechanic’s response…  “That sux.  Stay positive.”  REALLY?!!!  That’s all you have to say?  (Yes, because he really has no interest in me or my life..  He’s just responding because he feels obligated to).  Then when I pressed he said “Quit being negative…  It will do you no good”.  What a tool!  I just didn’t even bother to reply any further.

Today I was thinking about all the things he DOESN’T know about me… because he doesn’t ask me, and we don’t have a rapport that makes me feel like I want to tell him all my stories and hear all of his.  We just don’t have that chemistry.  He has no idea that I write or I blog.  He doesn’t know I’m working on a screenplay and a book with Captain Amazing.  In fact, Captain Amazing is my total bestie and The Hunky Mechanic doesn’t even know he exists. 

I remember I once asked the Mechanic what his dreams were.  He’s an incredible mechanic and loves NASCAR so I asked him why he didn’t try and get on with a NASCAR race team.  Nope… no interest, and he didn’t bother to ask me what my dreams were. 

This stinks and at this point I’m just waiting for the door to open so I can bail.  Waiting for the right time…  in the mean time I’m just getting on with my life.

Published in: on April 5, 2011 at 1:49 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://search4asoulmate.wordpress.com/2011/04/05/update-on-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

