A Get-Away with The Master of The Universe

The last few days have been a whirlwind of emotion and experiences which I will never forget. I had another date with Mr. Cool and it was amazing. I spent time out on his ranch, talking and eating and laughing.

Captain Amazing Adventurer and I have become absolutely the best of friends, and he often talks about finding his “Wow”. Not only does he have his list of things he’s looking for in a woman but he also wants that wow factor. Well, I had found my “Wow” and then like a flash, it was gone.

You see, we are all adults and parents and professionals. We had lives before we all collided in one way or another, and Mr. Cool’s previous “life” will be on a plane arriving on Valentines day.

It was supposed to be a simple thing. He posted his online profile thinking he’d have someone to have dinner and a few dates with after he’d spend months alone on his ranch. At the same time he’s been talking to a girl he’s known a long time. Fate never pays much attention to our plans though, and instead of finding a casual date, he met me and there was an explosion of chemistry and connection. Still, he’s gotten to a place with this other woman where they have decided it’s time to see if this can work out as a long term thing.

I had been overwhelmed by the feeling that I had found all I’ve been looking for including my “Wow” and then in a very concrete way I knew I had to step away from the situation. It just isn’t fair to anyone involved… I told him on the phone, and he was in the same place. Then with tears streaming down my face, I emailed him wishing him all the good things in life and saying “goodbye for now”. He needs to have that experience and resolve it one way or another. The truth is, I wish him nothing but happiness and wonderful things in life. Still, the situation was brutal.

So, of course I call my bestie… My Captain Amazing, and tell him all about it. He knows what it’s like to feel you have everything you ever wanted in the palm of your hand and then BAM it’s gone. It tears you up, just rips your heart to shreds.

In my typical scorpio way I attempted to explain and keep it all together, but my heart was aching and I was getting choked up and had to get off the phone. All I wanted to do was crawl into my bed and sleep for days.. maybe wake up and eat ice cream and watch chick flicks.

However…. Captain Amazing to the rescue!  He texted asking if I wanted him to come down, but I’m proud and of course I said no. I didn’t want him to disrupt his life because I’m having a crappy day.  He is, however, a very similar personality and texted again saying “Please let me come down.  I won’t take no for an answer!”

Captain Amazing, he’s such an inspiration for me in so many ways. At that very moment I thought, “forget this sad fest, I am going to get busy with the business of feeling better right now!” So, I said “Yes! Captain Amazing, will text with more details.” Then I made a reservation at a fantastic lodge, in a room with a jacuzzi, fireplace, and deck. Complete luxury.  Captain Amazing changed his plans and drove to the lodge.

We had talked about having a night of carnal bliss together, no boundaries, no limits. I wasn’t in the greatest frame of mind for the venture, but as I said before, fate cares little for our plans. This was our moment in time, and I had every intention to cherish it.  He’s an amazing, unique man and I intended to soak up every ounce of him I could.

When he arrived I was clean and shaved and wrapped in the fluffy hotel robe. He’s so considerate, even though he texted me that he was at the front desk and I knew he’d be at the door any moment, he knocked. Hehehe.  He didn’t want to scare me by just walking through the door.

I was so glad he was there. I couldn’t wait to touch him and with in a moment that thirst was quenched. As I knelt on the bed, he walked up to me, took my face in his hands and kissed me.  It was a kiss that curled my toes and drove me to wrap my arms tighter around him.  I can’t explain the the sensation I felt as he slid his hands inside my robe and then pulled it off my shoulders.

What an incredible night!   We have this phenomenal connection. I care about him immensely with no judgments only acceptance and love and I feel that from him as well It’s a secure feeling.  Secure and yet also infused with passion.

The night was filled with talking and aching and then satisfaction.  It sort of looped through that cycle several times.  It was an mind-blowing experience and I have now dubbed Captain Amazing also to be “The Master of the Sexual Universe”.  The man has mad skills! I have never climaxed so many times in one night before. I didn’t even know it was possible!  I had every type of orgasm you can think of, including multiples, slow growing climaxes and quick explosive ones.  Wow.  To have that combined with this deep understanding and acceptance of each other, this connection that goes beyond the words……. was paradise.

We talked and talked throughout the night, and I got to know him a little better, yet he still remains a mystery.  I know that he’s got this cauldron of swirling thought and emotions in his mind all the time and I am completely intrigued by that.  I can look at him and see his mind working, yet have no idea what is going through it.  He let me see some of his exquisite insecurities.  He’s beautiful in every possible way.  The night with him was an incredible gift, and I hope I get a chance to experience it again.

It was a remarkable night of intimacy, and I don’t mean just sexual intimacy but emotional intimacy.  We talked about the ones that we were incredibly crazy in love with, and the ones that crushed our hearts…. often those people,of course, were one in the same.

In some ways the experience has left me wondering if I’m not wasting my time “out there” dating and continuing to meet people.  I found my “Wow” and look how well that went.  And I’ve got this incredible thing going with Captain Amazing.  What the hell am I wasting my time for?

Well, Captain Amazing… he still needs to find his wow.  I wonder if I could even keep up with his pace on a daily basis anyway, and he’s a traveler.  I know he’s got much more traveling to do and I am planted here, at least as a jumping off point.  Still, I want to just be in the moment.  All we truly have is right here, right now, and that’s where I want to be.

Trying to meet other people just seems like a waste of time.  I have found the wow on one hand, and the amazing (Captain Amazing, that is) on the other hand. So, I sit here trying to find a way to express my thoughts. Thoughts like “who is to say the Wow is better than the amazing anyway? because it’s not” and “why would I want anything more than that?”.  My head is a swirling vortex, and I’m have to release a few more hubs to let off some of the steam. But, for now, this is what I do know….

Captain Amazing, you are tattooed on my soul, without a doubt.  I have images of you shirtless with your arms raised, that will never leave my mind. You kept asking me to promise we would always be friends and I would always be there for you.  I know I hesitated but it was not because I didn’t want to promise, it was only because I could not possibly understand why anyone would ever say no.

Published in: on February 17, 2011 at 11:00 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://search4asoulmate.wordpress.com/2011/02/17/a-get-away-with-the-master-of-the-universe/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

